top of page

What's going on.


After a busy couple of years I decided to take a break from the studio over December and January, but today I am going back in there. I am looking forward to making a start on new work based on sketching trips last Summer in Purbeck and, more recently, in Devon. Watch this space.

In the meantime my fellow artists have all been busy working towards exhibitions so I thought I'd mention a few here.


Linda Sale has joined creative forces with literary husband James Sales and will be exhibiting new paintings alongside poetry readings and workshops at Hatch Gallery in Christchurch from the 11th March until the 24th. DRAWN FROM THE LYRE coincides with the launch of James' new anthology (The Lyre Speaks True) and there is a launch 'event' on the March 18th at 2pm. More information can be found HERE



Jayne Soakell teams up with John Sargeaunt at Forest Arts in New Milton for an exhibition called NEAR AND FAR - IMPRESSIONS from February 15th to March 25th. Both artists are showing new work - Jayne is showing a series of Monotypes based on sketches made on the local coast and John is showing etchings and screenprinting. An informal private view on 16th February from 6 til 8pm.








Over on Portland some unmet friends (Yes - I mean Facebook) from the Dorset Artist network are showing work at WhiteStones Gallery in Easton from 5th Feb to 7th May. There is a 'Meet the Artists' event on Sunday 12th at the gallery from 3 til 5pm. Paintings from Andrea Jenkins and Stephen Bithell and wood turning by Darren Wheeler. I'm looking forward to checking this one out.








In Swanage L'Artishe Gallery is showing a large selelction of local artists in the (now) annual ART CUBES Exhibition. Running from now until end of March.


I dont know if you know that I run Life Drawing Sessions in Christchurch and Boscombe but ...I do. If you are interested then you can find all the info on our website HERE.


So, plenty to do and see over the next month. I'm off to the studio.


bottom of page